top of page
Zoeken
  • Foto van schrijverlinde.esk

Porgy and Bess - Lena Horne & Harry Belafonte

Bijgewerkt op: 12 dec. 2020

Lena's voice has a certain youhtful ease and maturity at the same time. Combine that with the warm voice from Harry and it is a blessing for your ears.

I have reached a section within the vinyl collection of my father with known performers but unknown records. Many of these artists are present in my own collection, so I am curious what this section will bring!

Well, it brings swing, jazz, ballads, the full sound. I have to admit though that I love the solo's from Lena Horne and the duets, but Harry Belafonte his solo's are not my thing on this record (RCA Victor, 1959). Let's see what's next...


5 weergaven0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven

Comments


bottom of page