top of page
Zoeken
  • Foto van schrijverlinde.esk

300% DYNAMITE!

When it is cold and dark outside, and the virus is keeping us all inside, this record is the best medicine. Ska, Soul, Rocksteady, Funk & Dub in Jamaica. "So put your needle to the record and hold tight because this record is Dynamite!"

I remember so well my father turning on this album and the - for me then unknown - sound reaching me. It feels so familiar, makes you smile, makes you move your body without intention. When I moved out I even got the 2CD-version to play when studying for my university exams. Now I got the 1999 2LP fromSoul Jazz Records in my hand and can't help but feel my father smiling somewhere about having these memories catch up with me. This music is how you can lighten a heavy feeling. The best remedy if you ask me. Side, after side, after side, after side... Three turns of delight.


7 weergaven0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven

Comments


bottom of page